Iowa Private Academic Libraries
 

member institutions

 

 

Library

American Institute of Business

2500 Fleur Drive

Des Moines, IA 50321

fax: 515-244-6773

Leslie Bintner, Director Library

515-244-4221 ext. 4012

e-mail: bintnerl@aib.edu

http://www.aib.edu/StudentLife/Library/tabid/148/Default.aspx

 

 

Library
Ashford University

(formerly The Franciscan University and

Mount Saint Clare College)
400 North Bluff Boulevard
Clinton, IA 52732
fax: 563-242-2003

Flora S. Lowe, Library Director
563-242-4257 ext. 3210
e-mail: flora.lowe@ashford.edu

http://www.ashford.edu/campus/library_resources.php

 

Bishop Mueller Library

Briar Cliff University

3303 Rebecca Street

Sioux City, IA 51104

fax: 712-279-1723

Julius Fleschner, Interim Director

712-279-1771

e-mail: julius.fleschner@briarcliff.edu

http://library.briarcliff.edu

 

 

BVU Library

Buena Vista University

610 West Fourth Street

Storm Lake, IA 50588

fax: 712-749-2059

ariel IP address: 147.92.25.200

Jodie Morin, Acting Director

712-749-2097

e-mail: morinj@bvu.edu

http://www.bvu.edu/library/

 

 

Geisler Library

Central College

Pella, IA 50219-1999

fax: 641-628-5327

ariel IP address: 199.4.133.63

Beth McMahon, Director

641-628-5345

e-mail: mcmahone@central.edu

http://www.central.edu/library/

 

 

Nicholas J. Schrup Library

Clarke University

1550 Clarke Drive

Dubuque, IA 52001

fax: 563-588-8160

Sue Leibold, Director

563-588-6580

e-mail: Susanne.leibold@clarke.edu

http://www.clarke.edu/page.aspx?id=23174

 

 

Stewart Memorial Library

Coe College

1220 First Avenue NE

Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-5092

fax: 319-399-8019

ariel IP address: 192.133.84.10

Jill Jack, Director

319-399-8023

e-mail: jjack@coe.edu

http://www.public.coe.edu/departments/Library/

 

 

Russell D. Cole Library

Cornell College

620 Third Street SW

Mount Vernon, IA 52314

fax: 319-895-4258

Paul Waelchi, Director

319-895-4260

e-mail: pwaelchli@cornellcollege.edu

http://www.cornellcollege.edu/library/

 

 

Medical Library

Des Moines University

3200 Grand Avenue

Des Moines, IA 50312

fax: 515-271-1625

Natalie Hutchinson, Director

515-271-1430

e-mail: natalie.hutchinson@dmu.edu

http://www.dmu.edu/departments/library/

 

 

Jacoby Memorial Library

Divine Word College

102 Jacoby Drive SW

P0 Box 380

Epworth, IA 52045-0380

fax: 319-876-3407

Daniel Boice, Director

319-876-3353 ext. 207

e-mail: dboice@dwci.edu

http://www.dwci.edu/library/

 

 

John and Louise Hulst Library

Dordt College

498 Fourth Avenue NE

Sioux Center, IA 51250

fax: 712-722-1198

Sheryl Sheeres Taylor, Director

712-722-6047

e-mail: sheryl.taylor@dordt.edu

http://www.dordt.edu/academics/library/

 

 

Cowles Library

Drake University

2507 University Avenue

Des Moines, IA 50311

fax: 515-271-3933

Rodney Henshaw, Dean

515-271-3993

e-mail: rod.henshaw@drake.edu  

http://library.drake.edu/

 

 

The Franciscan University

 see Ashford University

 

 

Frederick Madison Smith Library

Graceland College

Lamoni, IA 50140

fax: 515-784-5497

ariel IP address: 198.101.34.86

Diane Shelton, Director

515-784-5302

email: shelton@graceland.edu

http://www.graceland.edu/library

 

 

Library

Grand View College

1351 Grandview Avenue

Des Moines, IA 50316

fax: 515-263-2998

Pam Rees, Director

515-263-2878

e-mail: prees@gvc.edu

http://library.gvc.edu

 

 

Grinnell College Libraries

Grinnell College

1111 Sixth Avenue

Grinnell, IA 50112-1690

fax: 641-269-4283

ariel IP address: 132.161.56.40

Richard Fyffe, Librarian of the College

515-269-3351

e-mail: fyffe@grinnell.edu

http://www.lib.grinnell.edu/

 

 

Chadwick Library

Iowa Wesleyan College

107 West Broad Street

Mt. Pleasant, IA 52641

fax: 319-385-6324

Paula Kinney, Director

319-385-6315

e-mail: pkinney@iwc.edu

http://chadwick.iwc.edu/

 

 

Loras College Library

Loras College

1450 Alta Vista

Dubuque, IA 52004-0178

fax: 563-588-7292

ariel IP address: 192.152.29.234

Joyce Meldrem, Director

563-588-7164

e-mail: Joyce.Meldrem@loras.edu

http://depts.loras.edu/library/

 

 

Preus Library

Luther College

700 College Drive

Decorah, IA 52101-1042

fax: 563-387-1657

ariel IP address: 192.203.196.152

Christopher Barth, Executive Director

563-387-1717

email: barth@luther.edu

http://library.luther.edu/

 

 

Library

Maharishi University of Management

Fairfield, IA 52557-1134

fax: 641-472-1173

ariel IP address: 69.18.50.18

Rouzanna Vardanyan, Director

641-472-1148

e-mail: rvardanyan@mum.edu

http://www.mum.edu/library/

http://mumlibrary.com

 

 

Mercy College Library

Mercy College of Health Sciences

928 Sixth Avenue

Des Moines, IA 50309

fax: 515-643-6695

Roy Meador III, Director of Library & Media Services

515-643-6612

email: meador@mercydesmoines.org

http://www.mchs.edu/library.cfm

 

 

Hickman-Johnson-Furrow Library Center

Morningside College

1601 Morningside Avenue

Sioux City, IA 51106

fax: 712-274-5224

Adam Fullerton, College Librarian

712-274-5246

e-mail: fullertona@morningside.edu

http://library.morningside.edu/

 

 

Busse Center Library

Mount Mercy College

1330 Elmhurst Drive NE

Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4797

fax: 319-363-9060

ariel IP address: 192.251.94.70

Marilyn Murphy, Director

319-363-8213 ext. 1244

e-mail: mmurphy@mtmercy.edu

http://www.mtmercy.edu/busselibrary.html

 

 

Mount Saint Clare College

 see Ashford University

 

 

Ramaker Library

Northwestern College

101 Seventh Street SW

Orange City, IA 51041-1996

fax: 712-737-7247

Tim Schlak, Director

712-737-7238

e-mail: tim.schlak@nwciowa.edu

http://library.nwciowa.edu/

 

 

David D. Palmer Health Sciences Library

Palmer College of Chiropractic

1000 Brady Street

Davenport, IA 52803

fax: 563-884-5897

Chabha Tepe, Senior Director of Library Services

563-884-5442

e-mail: chabha.tepe@palmer.edu

http://www.palmer.edu/libraryd.aspx

 

 

St. Ambrose University Library

St. Ambrose University

518 West Locust

Davenport, IA 52803

fax: 563-333-6248

Mary Heinzman, Director

563-333-6241

e-mail: heinzmanmaryb@sau.edu

http://library.sau.edu/

 

 

Dunn Library

Simpson College

508 North C Street

Indianola, IA 50125

fax: 515-961-1363

ariel IP address: 198.206.243.239

Cynthia M. Dyer, College Librarian/Archivist

515-961-1519

e-mail: cyd.dyer@simpson.edu

http://www.simpson.edu/library

 

 

Charles C. Myers Library

University of Dubuque

2000 University Avenue

Dubuque, IA 52001

fax: 319-589-3722

Mary Anne Knefel, Director

319-589-3217

e-mail: mknefel@dbq.edu

http://www.dbq.edu/library/

 

 

Henderson-Wilder Library

Upper Iowa University

Box 1858

Fayette, IA 52142

fax: 563-425-5271

Becky S. Wadian, Director of Library Services

563-425-5270

e-mail: wadianb@uiu.edu

http://www.uiu.edu/academics/library/index.html

 

 

Luise V. Hanson Library

Waldorf College

Forest City, IA 50436

fax: 641-585-8111

vacant, Library Director

641-585-8672

e-mail: @waldorf.edu

http://www.waldorf.edu/library/

 

 

Vogel Library

Wartburg College

100 Wartburg Boulevard

Waverly, IA  50677

fax: 319-352-8312

Curtis Brundy, College Librarian

319-352-8462

e-mail:curtis.brundy@wartburg.edu

http://library.wartburg.edu

 

 

Reu Memorial Library

Wartburg Theological Seminary

333 Wartburg Place

P.O. Box 5004

Dubuque, IA 52004-5004

fax: 563-589-0333

Susan Ebertz, Director

563-589-0265

e-mail: sebertz@wartburgseminary.edu

http://www.wartburgseminary.edu

 

 

Wilcox Library

William Penn University

201 Trueblood Avenue

Oskaloosa, IA 52577

fax: 641-673-1098

Julie Hansen, Director

641-673-1197

e-mail: hansenj@wmpenn.edu

http://www.wmpenn.edu/Library/library.html

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

       
 

Iowa Private Academic Libraries  |  www.IPALGroup.org   |   last modified 27 Mar 2014   |    contact webmaster